Fri, 10 Jul 2020

Baxter names Bafana AFCON squad

09 Jun 2019, 23:42 GMT+10

Cape Town - Bafana Bafana coach, Stuart Baxter has named his squad for the 2019 African Cup of Nations.

The squad comprises 23 players with Ben Motshwari, Fortune Makaringe, Kermit Erasmus, Rivaldo Coetzee, Joel Untersee, Nikola Tavares, Keagen Dolly all left out from the provisional 30 man squad name by Baxter earlier.

South African will face Ghana and Angola in friendly matches before opening their AFCON campaign against Senegal on June 24.

Bafana and Senegal are joined in Group D by Namibia and Morocco.

Full Bafana Bafana Squad for AFCON 2019


Bongani Zungu (Amiens), Hlompho Kekana (Mamelodi Sundowns), Dean Furman (SuperSport United), Kamohelo Mokotjo (Brentford), Tiyani Mabunda (Mamelodi Sundowns), Thulani Serero (Vitesse), Thembinkosi Lorch (Orlando Pirates), Themba Zwane (Mamelodi Sundowns)

More Sierra Leone News

Access More

Sign up for Sierra Leone News

a daily newsletter full of things to discuss over drinks.and the great thing is that it's on the house!